How does our site make you feel?
Great   Indifferent

Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Jon Van Der Veer, DO -  - Internal Medicine

Exemplar Care

Jon Van Der Veer, DO

Internal Medicine located in West Des Moines, IA

14 total reviews

Dr. Jon Van Der Veer always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 14 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Jon Van Der Veer below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sandra J.
Submitted 09/05/20
I just updated my testimonial but how could I forget telling everyone in this time of uncertainty, because of Covid-19 Dr VDV has taken the highest precautions. He has a family of his own too, so being respectful of one another, we can feel secure when everyone does their part and heeds the responsibility to the highest of standards!
Sandra J.
Submitted 09/05/20
I wanted to update my testimonial. My experiences are still 5
Lisa G.
Submitted 04/27/20
Dr. Van Der Veer was very thorough and took his time visiting with me. He listened to what I was saying. I'm very happy to have him as my doctor.
Michael L.
Submitted 02/01/20
Dr.VanDerVeer is the best physician I have ever had in my 59 years on this planet.I work in a hospital and know a lot of them and have never encountered one with his knowledge and personality. It is like going back 50 years when doctors made house calls and truly cared about their patients.I have numerous prescriptions for heart and other meds, the discounted price on the meds I get from Dr. Jon makes the monthly premium well worth it. Best medical decision I have ever made by having Exemplar care.
Sandy J.
Submitted 01/31/20
I had Dr VDV as my primary care physician 2-3 yrs-ish. I was devastated when we learned he was leaving Unity Point! I waited patiently for a year until he got his operation going again. I called a phone# someone gave me to see if he was ready to go out on his own. I am thrilled and so is my husband that we found him again! When I called that# Jon answered my call. He was over seas when I threw my back out and STILL called in the med I needed. Who would of ever thought you could have your Dr text you or vice-versa. He has always been there for us and has made our lives so much easier! Dr VDV is just the best. He's not just a great Dr, he really cares about us. You can't find Dr's anywhere that even come close! HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!!!!
David H.
Submitted 01/29/20
Dr Jon Van Der Veer is a kind, compassionate and skilled physician. He is truely interested in your health and very easy to talk to about any issues. I am a nurse and have worked in healthcare with physicians for over 30 years. I can tell you he is on my top 5 list of great physicians. Thanks Jon
John A.
Submitted 01/16/20
Professional, thorough and personal. Excellent service in a direct manner.
Susan B.
Submitted 01/15/20
My family and I love Dr Jon. We followed him to Exemplar and frankly, we would follow him wherever he decides to practice. He is so down to earth, listens to everything you have to say and then works WITH you to find a solution. I highly recommend Dr Jon❤
Shashawna B.
Submitted 11/18/19
Dr. Van Der Veer has been amazing!! Struggling with thyroid and autoimmune issues, he has been open to learning about and trying natural treatments. He's willing to help get my numbers optimal rather than in range. He's personable, caring and digs to get to the root cause. Thankful for the referral and all the hard work he has done to help me.
Lindsey T.
Submitted 11/13/19
A visit with Dr. Jon is relaxing, which isn’t something I’ve experienced at a doctor visit very often.
Joshua W.
Submitted 11/13/19
Amazing, I usually dread going to the doctor. He is like having a best friend as your doctor. He 100 cares about your well being. If you are looking for a doctor dont look any further he is your guy.
Michael H.
Submitted 11/12/19
I have been incredibly impressed by the care and service received! I’m very appreciative of the dedication and focus Jon places on my health! Lastly, Jon has saved me a lot of money on my prescriptions!
Matt H.
Submitted 09/09/19
Doctor Van Der Veer met me at my place of employment to assist me on a medically related issue. The care provided was both relieving and professional. Would highly recommend. He is a great doctor who truly cares for his patients.
Rob M.
Submitted 09/09/19
John is awesome!!!